NEWITTS.COM Beckett League champions Kirkbymoorside reserves finished the season in style with a 5-1 thumping of nearest rivals Gillamoor.

Jordan Rivis (2), Daryl Rivis, Shaun Cox and Nathan James netted for the first division title winners with Jack Dowson replying for Gillamoor, who had Danny Butterworth in impressive form.

Sinnington claimed third place in the final table after winning 6-4 at Union Rovers with man-of-the-match Wayne Moon hitting a hat-trick.

David Wilkinson, Gary Mitchell and an own goal completed the Sinners’ scoring with Dean Readman bagging a brace for Rovers.

Pro-Pak beat Bagby and Balk after man-of-the-match Lewis Waltham grabbed the only goal of the game.

Tom Bell earned the man-of-the-match honours with a hat-trick in Rosedale’s 4-0 victory at Aislaby United with Stu Dowson also on target. Aislaby’s star performer in the encounter was Richard Jenkinson.

A 5-0 win over Ampleforth saw Heslerton crowned second division champions with Robbie Preston (3), Sam Rackham and Simon Oxendale the marksmen.

James McLoughlan was the man of the match while Sam Taylor shone in goal for Ampleforth.

Seven-man Pickering Knights, ravaged by injury, holidaying players and work commitments, went down 10-1 to runners-up Norton United.

Sam Keyworth led the rout with six goals while Graham England (2), Will Spowart and Steve Spaven joined him on the scoresheet.

A Chris Rhodes goal earned Ryedale SC reserves a point against Duncombe Park with Tom Tyler the man of the match.

Daniel Nunwich netted twice in Pro-Pak reserves’ 2-2 draw at Thornton-le-Dale reserves, who had Ali Fothergill and Ian Farrow on target.

Gillamoor reserves reached the final of the Panasonic League Division Two Cup after a 6-1 triumph at Rillington Athletic reserves thanks to man-of-the-match Josh Tateson (3), Karl Smith, Jake Dennison and Dave Swalwell.

The first two cup finals of the season will be played at Kirkbymoorside Football Club with the Ryedale Hospital Cup being contested between Gillamoor and Rosedale on Wednesday, April 27 and Thornton-le-Dale and Pro-Pak going head to head for the Gordon Harrison Memorial Trophy on Friday, April 29. Both games will kick off at 6.15pm.

On Saturday, meanwhile, the Victory Cup semi-finals will be fought out between Gillamoor and Bagby Balk and Sinnington and Kirkbymoorside reserves.