PICKERING Town have announced their pre-season fixture list ahead of the coming campaign in the Evo-Stik League - which again will be restructured.

Adding to the early-August trip to Scarborough Athletic are three away fixtures and two at home, plus a four-team tournament at Bishop Burton in July which will feature the under-23 factions of Championship sides Hull City and Huddersfield.

North Yorkshire rivals and top-tier Northern Counties East League outfit Bridlington Town complete the foursome. The Pikes will also meet Brid's premier division compatriots, Barton Town and Knaresborough Town.

The Knaresborough match is one of the pair at Mill Lane, the other being against as yet unnamed opponents.

Pickering will also travel to West Lancashire League premier division (Step 7) side Blackpool Wren Rovers.

The trip across the Pennines is a journey the Pikes will have to accustom themselves to following the changes to Step 4, which sees the Evo-Stik east division become the north/west division.

For the 2018/19 season, clubs voted to change the north and south divisions of previous years to east and west in order to "iron out geographical anomalies, cut down on travelling costs and time and encourage more Step 5 clubs to climb the pyramid".

However, the league has again identified inequalities in travelling between the two tiers, stating that east division sides travelled in total "20,000 more miles than their west division counterparts", and have opted for a diagonal split this time.

The 20 sides to make up next season's ESL north/west division are: Brighouse Town, City of Liverpool, Clitheroe, Colne, Droylsden, Dunston, Kendal Town, Marine, Marske United, Mossley, Ossett United, Pickering Town, Pontefract Collieries, Prescot Cables, Ramsbottom United, Runcorn Linnets, Tadcaster Albion, Trafford, Widnes, Workington.

Meanwhile, in off-field matters at Mill Lane, Pickering are yet to make any new signings, but manager Denny Ingram and assistant Ryan Blott will have a solid base to build on, having secured the signatures of 14 current first-team players.

Long-serving centre-back Matty Turnbull and new boys Stuart Mott and Danny Earl are joined by Niall Tilsley, Nick Thompson, George Bissett, Joe Danby, Brad Freer, Jamie Barkway, Dan Davison, Billy Logan, Aaron Brettell, Alex Knox and Archie Whitfield in committing to another term at Mill Lane.

The full list of fixtures: Barton (A, July 2, 7.30pm), Stockton Town (A, July 5, 7.45pm), Blackpool Wren Rovers (A, July 13, 3pm), Knaresborough (H, July 17, 7.45pm), Bishop Burton tournament (July 23, 24 and 27) Opponents TBC (H, July 30 7.30pm), Scarborough (A, August 3, 3pm).