HESLERTON beat Seamer by 79 runs to seal runners-up spot in the Scarborough Beckett League premier division.

The victory kept Heslerton two points ahead of third-placed Forge Valley, who ended their season with a 79-run victory over Filey in the last round of fixtures.

Hosts Heslerton totalled 192-8 thanks to 76 by Jake Keyworth 76, 52 from Michael Dawson 52 and 30 by Tony Watson. Seamer's Dave Graham took 3-38 and Matty Morris 3-77.

Seamer were dismissed for 113 as Paul Kinghorn claimed 4-30 and Tom Benthall 4-41.

Forge Valley's 207-9 included 61 by Tom Brough 51, and they then bowled Filey out for 128 despite Aaron Howard's 53. Nasar Kahn returned figures of 4-17.

Champions Staxton beat Kirkbymoorside by 100 runs, largely thanks to an unbeaten century by Chris Dove.

Dove's 120 not out helped his side to 219 all out, with Jodie Robson adding 31, while Jaques Budricks took 4-75.

Kirkbymoorside were all out for 119, with Martin Charlton top-scoring on 41, as Elliott Cooper took 3-30 and Lindon Gray 5-22.

Ebberston ended their season with a 68-run victory over Flixton II.

The hosts' 219 all out included 32 by Eddie Craggs, 59 from Ben Lockey and 33 by Damian Readman.

Lee Elvidge took 3-46 and then spearheaded the Flixton reply with 43, but his side were all out for 151 as Frankie Beal took 6-47.

Division 'A' runners-up Nawton Grange were beaten by one wicket in a close finish at Wold Newton.

Nawton Grange were all out for 127 despite Charlie Allott's 42. James Knaggs took 4-31 and Charles Gray 4-20 for Grange.

Peter Wilson then took 6-35 as Wold Newton struggled in reply, but Oliver West hit 55 to see his side home at 128-9.

Champions Scalby beat Brompton by 93 runs, while Settrington ended their season with a three-wicket win over Sherburn.

Stephen Beal hit 107 not out in Settrington's 187-7, which included an unbroken stand of 117 with Andy Monkman (33no) to secure the win. Sherburn's Philip Pickard took 4-42.

Sherburn had earlier totalled 183-9, with Jonathan Pickard hitting 35, Stu Pickard 36 and Kev Metcalfe 43. Monkman took 3-54 and Tristan Midgley 3-19.

Basement side Ryedale closed out the division 'B' campaign with a six-wicket win over Thornton Dale.

Thornton Dale totalled 88 all out as Dan Hardey claimed 4-19 before Ryedale replied with 89-4, Ian Smith's 60 not out seeing them home.

Staxton II made 167 all out en route to a 38-run victory over Cayton II.

Kyle Outhart hit 34 and Dan Blanchard 38 as James Ward took 4-32.

Cayton were then dismissed for 129 despite 34 for Stephen Cappleman and 33 by Sam Williams.

Fylingdales lost by four wickets at home to Bridlington II.

Fylingdales made 175-3 thanks to Duncan Steele's 65 not out, 26 from Steve Husband and 25 not out by Lewis Brearley.

In Brid's successful reply of 176-6, Steve Lount made 45 and Jack Ibbotson 39.

Ganton's 184-9, including Stuart Ward's 49 combating Eric Hall's 6-44, proved too much for Forge Valley II, who were skittled for 100 by James Richardson (3-6) and Alastair Limb (4-35).

In division 'C', Ebberston crashed to a seven-wicket defeat to Ravenscar, who cruised to 122-3 in reply to 121 all out.

Ebberston II's Joe Tyson hit 49 and Tom Holmes 29 but they struggled against Jish Rewcroft (4-22) and Will Warwick (3-26).

Joe Bayes' 66 not out and 34 by Will Warwick helped Ravenscar home.

Roll of honour

Premier division: champions Staxton, runners-up Heslerton, relegated to division ‘A’ Filey and Seamer.

Division ‘A’: champions and promoted to premier division Scalby, runners-up Nawton Grange, relegated to division ‘B’ Sherburn and Sewerby 2nds.

Division ‘B’: champions and promoted to division ‘A’ Mulgrave, runners-up Cayton 2nds, relegated to division ‘C’ Scarborough 3rds and Ryedale.

Division ‘C’: champions and promoted to division ‘B’ Scalby 2nds, runners-up Ravenscar.

* relegations are provisional, depending on league format for 2015.

Cayley Cup

Premier division: winners Staxton, losing finalists Heslerton; division ‘A’: Nawton Grange, Scalby; division ‘B’: Mulgrave, Forge Valley 2nd; division ‘C’: Ravenscar, Cloughton 2nd.