LEADERS Osbaldwick were eight-wicket winners over visiting Sheriff Hutton in division two north.

Tom Harrison made a season's best 64 not out when Sheriff Hutton batted first, but his side were dismissed for 129 as Anthony Butterfield claimed 6-18.

Osbaldwick's top runscorers were Matt Dunne (23), Jonny Rawsthorne (41) and Rich Carew (57no).

York III suffered their eighth defeat when they lost by two wickets at Dringhouses after being dismissed for 128. Sam Bibby with 3-31 and Tim Storr with 4-54 caused problems

Graham McFall hit back with 3-19 but Dan Snaith, with 25, and George Wilson, who made 39, tipped the scales in Dringhouses favour.

Hovingham were 50-run winners at Harrogate - a result which moved them out of the bottom two and dented the home side’s hopes of promotion.

Hovingham’s 151, which included 39 by Edward Robinson in his first game, seemed to be a bit short of par after Ollie Driver captured 4-24 and Ben Bartlett claimed 3-37. In reply, George Ellaby made 36 but, with Tom Lund taking 3-30 and Steve Mosey 5-15, Harrogate were dismissed for 101.

Andrew Anderson starred as Pocklington enjoyed a three-wicket win over Tadcaster Magnet which dented the Brewers' hopes of promotion.

Magnet totalled 161 with Tyrone Naude making 29, Nadeem Shefta 38 and Phil Smith 25 but the first half plaudits were scooped up by Anderson who captured 6-30. He then followed with a fine 74 as he and Richard Readman successfully countered the threat posed by Paul Clark’s 4-21.

Duncombe Park lost to Ripon by 41 runs. The decisive factor in the result was an unbeaten 92 by Tom Leeming, supported by Matt Morton's 37 as Ripon totalled 163 for 6.

Peter Kent replied with 29 but Mark Rimmer (4-43), Jake Briscombe (2-4) and Graham Bassitt (2-1) ousted them for 122.

Woodhouse Grange eased into much safer waters when they came away from Thirsk with maximum points.

There were reasonable runs for Thirsk from Mark Cook (36) and Des Wyrill (34), but Alex Burton’s 5-19 restricted them 152-8.

Grange won by six wickets after Matt Durkin's an unbeaten 73.

Acomb increased their promotion chances in division two south with a three-wicket home win over Patrington.

Patrington posted 202-9 as George Sykes took 4-65 for Acomb, whose successful reply came via James Fletcher's 51, Matt Dickenson's 60 and Freddy Littlewood's 48.

Thorp Arch posted 171 at Driffield thanks to 63 by Luke Kilby and 47 from Chris Stephenson as Andrew Rodgers claimed 5-26.

Driffield then won at 172-3 through James Foster's 78 and Jonathan Addy's 47.

Clifton Alliance lost by four wickets to Hull Zingari. Kev Bradley rattled up 92 and Alex Wray hit an unbeaten 72 in Clifton's 224-8, which was not enough.

Welton & Brough went down by 148 runs against Beverley, whose 224-7 included 55 from Paul Best and 51 from Ben Fish.