DIVISION four west leaders Hemingbrough trounced bottom side Drax by nine wickets.

Drax were limited to 106-9 as Tom Shepherd claimed 5-32. Hemingbrough then lost an early wicket but then moved to a comfortable victory as Paul Van Dijk made 40 not out and Jonathan Smith an unbeaten 59.

Rowntrees & Huntington batted first at Cawood but were only able to total 75-8 as James Pullein took 3-24. He then followed with 39 as Cawood won by seven wickets.

Andrew Ferguson made 32 as Bolton Percy reached 142 against Copmanthorpe.

M Morton responded with 53 and Dom Hogarth added 30, but John Rossington’s 4-41 limited Copmanthorpe to 117-7 in a draw.

John Chaplin had a fine game for Pocklington in a draw against Dunnington. He made an unbeaten 91 in his side’s 205-2 declared and then took 3-48. Andy Inns hit 77 in support, while Dan Andrew made 75 and Josh Tattersall 55 as Dunnington moved to 179-8.

There was a real thriller at Thorp Arch where the hosts gained the better of a draw in a game which could have produced any one of four results off the final ball.

Luke Kilby made 65 not out and Chris Binnie 35 as TABS made 188-7.

Carlton then made a great effort to force a win as J Torn made 45, M Torn 53 and M Fenton 30 not out, but J Atkinson’s 3-28 left them tantalisingly short at 185-9.

Tadcaster Magnet maintained their promotion challenge when they defeated Woodhouse Grange by seven wickets.

Grange's Pat Durkin made 42, Mike Gilbank 43 and John Gilbank 32 not out in a total of 170-8 as Ben Csenteri captured 4-39.

Kev Wakefield then led Magnet’s reply with an unbeaten 77. Andy Hill provided 51, then Taylor Shann’s unbeaten 26 notched up a seven-wicket win.