AN unbroken stand of 162 between Joel Wilford and Charlie Foster steered Sheriff Hutton to a nine-wicket win over Ripon in division two north.

Wilford hit 107 not out and Foster was unbeaten on 39 as they passed Ripon’s 162-8 for the loss of only one early wicket. Ripon's Rob Taylor made 57, but Matt Maltby’s 4-31 kept the score down.

Duncombe Park notched a ten-run win at Tadcaster Magnet.

Batting first, Park struggled as Tyrone Naude claimed 3-5 and Paul Clark 6-36. Peter Kent struck an invaluable 48 in a total of only 107. Clark then followed with 26 but Kent, with 3-21, and James Leckenby, with 4-27, kept control and had Magnet all out for 97.

John Patrick (49) and Chris Evans (30) set up a 67-run victory for Dringhouses over Thirsk, whose Jake Porter took 3-44 and James Wilkinson 3-32.

Their batting team-mates then fared poorly as George Wilson took 3-31. Mark Cook made 25, but Thirsk were dismissed for 86. Mick Kenyon bowled nine maidens in a 12-over stint that earned him 2-8, while Evans took 2-3.

Pocklington’s Alex Downey took 5-35 when Osbaldwick batted first, but finished on the losing side when Joe Rawsthorne’s 6-27 out-bowled him.

Osbaldwick's Matt Dunne made 33 and Matt Hattee 30 in a total of 147. C Lambert replied with 50 and Downey weighed in with 30 to rescue their side from 16-5. They added 79 for the sixth-wicket before Rawsthorne and Tony Butterfield (3-16) had Pocklington all out for 117.

Hovingham squeezed out a five-run victory at Woodhouse Grange.

Dave Bowling led the way with 65 not out in Hov's 190, while Paul Grewer had 4-31 for Grange. Tom Lund (4-47) and Bowling (4-28) dismissed Woodhouse for 185.

Harrogate were 48-run winners at York whose 108 was short of the target of 156.

Rob Stanworth top-scored for Harrogate with 46 not out and he then took 4-29.

THE top two in division two south clashed at Clifton Alliance and the hosts claimed a three-wicket win to go above Welton & Brough.

Adam Boasman hit 60 in Welton’s 163-5 as Ryan Turner took 3-48. Matt Phillips then scored 35 as Alliance clinched the win.

Acomb trounced Driffield by ten wickets after Harry Booth’s 5-29 had pegged the hosts to 132-9.

Scott Nicholls hit 52 not out and Paul Hemingway an unbeaten 65 to see Acomb home.

Hornsea had the better of a draw with Beverley Town in a game that produced 583 runs for the loss of only 16 wickets.

The hosts made 342-7, led by Doug Griebenhouw's 87 and Paul Clappison’s 82, while Beverley's Steve Blake took 4-67.

John Vodden top-scored in Beverley's 241-9 with 81.

Londesborough Park closed on 138-9 at Patrington, who had earlier posted 202-9. For the hosts, Marc Pollard made 52, while opposition runs came from Tim Nettleton (40) and Charlie Rook (32).

Easingwold’s Tommy Langstaff recorded a match-winning 7-27 as his side dismissed Woodhouse Grange III for 124 in division three north.

Stuart Craven was the top batter with 38 but Ronnie Alexander made 47 to counter Kevin Smith’s 4-49 and earn a four-wicket triumph.

Sheriff Hutton Bridge top the division by 20 points after defeating Londesborough Park by nine wickets.

Park were all out for 92 as Dan Clipston took 3-21 and Dan Cass 3-6. Steve Crowder made 36 before becoming the Bridge’s only casualty as an unbeaten 46 from Josh Cockerill earned a third win of the season.

Huby totalled 224 at Whitkirk as Dan Grainger made 35, Tom Piercy 51 and Chris Cundall 39. Whitkirk were then wiped away for only 109.

Malton & Old Malton made 176-9 against Sessay, with Morgan Fraser scoring 32, Joe Baxter 35 and M Fraser 51 as Jim Easton took 3-44.

Sessay were taken to a four-wicket win by Paul Flintoff (48) and Toby Wells (38), despite Tony Linsley's 3-37.

York IV beat Castleford by four wickets. Cas totted up 231-3 but York rose to the occasion led by S Jones (82) and Tom Boyle (48).

Stillington hit 187-7 batting first at Drax as Barry Milburn made 43, Matt Coulson 37 not out, Wayne Linton 33 and Tim Jarvis 32.

M Atkinson had 4-51 for the hosts, who replied with 128-7 as Phil Vickers hit 35.

Civil Service edged past Yapham by two runs in division three south when the visiting side’s last man was run out in the final over.

Jim Chisholm's 49 enabled Service to make 173-9. Barry Pearson fronted Yapham’s response with 43, but Simon Dodds had 3-44 as they were ousted for 171.

Both sides reached the 200 mark as Pickering defeated Heworth by 26 runs. Pickering's Rory Lancaster made 72, M Buttler 47 and Ryan Taylor 48. In response, Lee Bradshaw hit 73, Paul Neal 47 and Salman Syed 43, but Kieran Boyes took 5-40 to bowl out Heworth for 203.

Ash Kundi hit 78 as Scarborough made 187-7 against Rowntrees & Huntington. The York side won by four wickets as Nick Johnson hit 71 and Jack Hugill 36.

Andy Routledge made 80, Andy James 33 and Stu Massheder 41 as New Earswick totalled 183-7 at Selby. James Wheeler took 3-44 and S Clark 3-17.

Matt Clark made 51 and Paul Heseltine an unbeaten 44 as Selby drew at 167-8. Andy Freeman took 4-30 for Earswick.

Stamford Bridge coasted to a nine-wicket win at Welton & Brough, who were all out for 128. Chris Smith led the reply with 73 not out.

ED NOBLE cracked an unbeaten 56 as Bolton Percy secured a seven-wicket victory at Copmanthorpe in division four west.

The hosts fell to 88 all out as Mike Ferguson took 4-12 before Noble eased the visitors to the win.

Drax were tumbled out for only 67 at Hemingbrough, with 32 of the runs coming from extras as Paul Smales bagged 5-18. Brough then eased to an eight-wicket win. Ben Lister made 20 for the winners.

Cawood took first innings are were dismissed for 127 at Rowntrees & Huntington as Paul Horner took 4-37 and Peter Edmondson 3-39. After the break, Mike Gibson claiamed 3-42 but John Dowd (26), Andy Main (51) and Stef Cockerill (27) saw Rowntrees home by four wickets to maintain their 21-point lead at the top.

Jim Riley made 46 in Thorp Arch & Boston Spa's 118-7 at Carlton Towers, who went on to win by six wickets.

Simon Dwyer made 60 in Dunnington's 171-7, but James Chaplin (33) and B Stephenson (48) steered Pocklington to victory at 174-8.

Woodhouse Grange IV dug in for a determined draw when they made 69-7 after Tadcaster Magnet had logged 222-5 declared.

Kev Wakefield top-scored with 42, Matt Hunt hit 34 and Rob Hill 41.

In division four central, Osbaldwick’s D Harris made 137 not out in a total of 260-5 at Cawood, who made no attempt at the chase and drew at 107-3.

Duncombe Park were whipped out for only 80 when they entertained Civil Service, who lost eight wickets before passing their modest target. Phil Northing took 6-19 for the winners.

Copmanthorpe clocked up 271-3 in a 171-run win over Huby. Darren Hughes led the way with 128, while Natahn Hawley made 58 not out and Joe Arnold 49 not out.

Huby's Mike South was unbeaten on 52 in reply.

Sheriff Hutton totalled 138-9 at New Earswick, whose Dave Rogers took 3-15. Dave Scott then made 54 and Dave Lockwood 39 but Earswick fell to a ten-run defeat.

Dringhouses won by three wickets at Stillington in a game that produced 498 runs for the loss of just 11 wickets.

Murray Coyle, a loan player from Sheriff Hutton Bridge, struck 133 in the hosts' 247-4. Leading the reply was Ali Khan, who made 89.