ALI COE picked up the Malton & Norton RUFC player of the year accolade at the club’s annual awards dinner at The Gannock.

Other awards for the first team, who were relegated from North One East, went to young player of the year Paul Sykes, coaches’ player Ben Woodhouse and most improved Sean Emms.

The second team award winners were player of the year Scott Kneeshaw and most improved player of the year Paul Sykes, while the third team awards went to player of the season Matthew Midgley, most improved player Ben Owsten, debutant of the season Joseph Tenge and captain’s player Sean Ward.

The clubman of the year was Cathy Turnbull, while Alan and Sarah Tate-Smith were senior volunteers of the year and the veteran player of the year award went to Ed Gwillam.